Letter from imprisoned anarchist comrade Eric G. King (USA)

Via supportericking.wordpress.com:

Eric G. King, a 28-year-old local anarchist, was arrested and charged with an attempted firebombing of a government official’s office in Kansas City, MO. Eric allegedly threw a hammer through a window of the building and then through two lit bottles inside, though both failed to ignite.

Eric was identified as a suspect by local police because he had previously come under suspicion for anti-government and anti-police graffit. Eric is allegedly involved with the the Kansas City Fight Back insurrectionist collective.

Eric is currently being held in the Corrections Corporation of America’s Leavenworth Detention Center.



From Behind Enemy Lines: Statement by Eric G. King

10/5/14

My name is Eric. I’ve been an anarchist since about the age of 17; of course developing and maturing my views as I have grown. I am very active in the LGBQT, Earth, Animal, Antifa and other communities. I have organized Food Not Bombs, rallies against the Klan, and many others in support of human rights, anti-capitalism, animal rights, etc! I am an insurrectionist now. I believe that revolution starts in our own minds and once you are personally ready, then everyone has something they can do.

I value and support the solidarity and camaraderie received from the community now when I need it most. There is a warm feeling you get from knowing that you committed your life to something larger than yourself and getting warm wishes, kindness, and positive words which can really help someone out of a dark day. I am getting indicted this week and hopefully will be outside sooner or later. Books, stamp money, envelope money and letters would be greatly appreciated if you’re able and if not keep up the struggle. With love and support, EK (A) (///)

 

Eric King
27090045
CCA Leavenworth
100 Highway Terrace
Leavenworth, KS 66048
U$A